Home > Uncategorized > Social Media Tips for the Wine Industry: Your Twitter Homepage

Social Media Tips for the Wine Industry: Your Twitter Homepage

The details of your Twitter homepage ARE important for your Social Media efforts.

  • Pay attention to your bio (use key words for best Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
  • Chose a hometown location of the closest city to you to maximize people’s search for you
  • Customize your background with completely free applications such as FreetwitterDesigner
  • Chose a high quality image that you keep consistent throughout your platforms (Facebook, blog etc)
  1. February 22, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Good tips Seattle Wine Gal! I will pass this clip along to some of the peeps I know in the industry. Have a great week & them coming!

    PS…I think Buddy wanted a lil camera action too 🙂

    Dezel

  2. February 22, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    All great tips for folks getting into the scene. Happy to point people here for your words of wisdom!

    Cheers.

  3. February 22, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    Always, always, always put your nearest town. I am always looking for people from Atlanta and so many people don’t put their hometown. Makes it hard for people to find you.

    • February 22, 2010 at 5:57 pm

      I can certainly see that, it, of course, is up to you which hometown you decide to use. Allow me to give an example of what I mean. If I happened to live in Redmond, I would still write “Seattle”, this allows me a much greater chance of being ‘discovered’. It also sends people who search “Seattle wine marketing” etc to me even though I may live in the suburb of Redmond (which I don’t). Again, totally up to you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

